Menu for the week-1

Inspired by one of my facebook friends, I thought I’d share my meal plan for this week.  I find it is much easier to prepare meals when I have planned them out ahead, and shopped for all the ingredients that I need.

Monday- french toast and sausage (Per the hub’s request. A great way to use up that white bread that I bought when he was sick.)

Tuesday- salmon, steamed broccoli and quinoa (I like to buy frozen wild-caught salmon when it’s on sale and keep it in the freezer. It is really simple to broil, and tastes great. This will be a quick meal, and Sweet-Potato likes salmon.)

Wednesday- we’ll eat at church. I think the meal this week is Cheesy sausage and rice casserole. Yum.

Thursday- taking beef pot pie to a friend’s home, and will share the meal with them there. This one is supposed to be good for little ones.

Friday- crockpot tortilla soup.  It calls for chicken breasts, but I think I’ll make it vegetarian.

Weekend- leftovers, eating out, and maybe something like quiche (my crustless quiche recipe is on the Summer of Plenty blog, although the baking temperature I listed is wrong- bake it at 400 degrees) or beans and rice burritos.

I’m hoping my little Sweet Potato will eat plenty of this “table food” so that I don’t have to fix a lot of extra finger food for her.

Leave a Reply

