Welcome!

Image

my sweet-potato enjoying a healthy breakfast

This is my brand new blog.  Some of you may know me from Summer of Plenty- my experiment with community supported agriculture.  Now I’m going to blog about my adventures in feeding my family.  This is a sort of “rubber meets the road” blog, because I’m a registered dietitian (RD), and am good at telling people what to eat, but maybe not so good at practicing what I preach.  My goal is to feed my family healthy foods, and in my daughter’s case, foster a love of healthy foods.  So far so good- her favorite foods are asparagus, avocado, and mango. But then, she’s not even 1.  I’ll probably muse about food culture, and food in the news occasionally, as well as my adventure in gardening, as this is my very first year to have a vegetable garden.  Please join me on my food and family adventure!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

