Menu week 2

Here is this week’s menu:

Monday: Beef pot pie. I plan to make this with a drop-biscuit topping so that I don’t have to bake it. It is the same recipe as from my CLFF book, but my recipe doesn’t have red wine. It is delicious without the wine, and Sweet Potato likes it too.

Tuesday: Broiled Salmon with sweet potatoes and broccoli

Wednesday: Pizza with homemade whole wheat crust. I get to use my bread maker for this one! I haven’t tried making pizza dough yet, though, so if anyone has a good recipe, please share!

Thursday: Scrambled eggs with potatoes, bacon and spinach mixed in.

Friday: Twice baked Potatoes

Weekend: Turkey marsala with angel hair pasta, and leftovers.

I think it’s going to be a delicious week!

Leave a Reply

