Some days feel like parenting fails

Some days just feel like parenting failures when it comes to feeding my three-year old. Take today, for example.

Breakfast: toast with butter and cinnamon sugar, 1/2 bagel with cream cheese, milk (Why didn’t I give her fruit or peanut butter? I don’t know.)

Lunch: noodles, yogurt and broccoli. She also had on her plate asparagus and chick peas, both of which she likes, but she decided to forgo them.

Snack: applesauce, cheese stick, milk

Supper: most of 2 corn muffins, 2 bites of chili, the top of a chocolate chip blondie.

Yes, Sweet Potato had an all-carb day.  I suppose my carb-aholic tendencies are rubbing off, but I always hope she’ll eat more of what is on offer.  I also need to do a better job offering her high protein foods at breakfast in particular, as well as throughout the day.  Well, tomorrow is another day…onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

